A Highly Respectable Marriage by Sheila Walsh

A Highly Respectable Marriage by Sheila WalshAn RNA Romantic Novel of the Year. A captivating and witty Regency Romance. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Alice Chetwynd Ley.

When Pandora Carlyon first meets the Duke of Heron she is unimpressed by his arrogant manner. In turn, the Duke is suspicious of Pandora’s motives when she applies for the position of governess to the young orphans in his charge.

Pandora has greater worries when she must sell her beloved late mother’s necklace to help support her young brothers. But the intervention of Heron in the sale has surprising and far reaching consequences.

As Heron observes Pandora in society, he finds himself attracted to the capable and strong-willed young woman. What would she make of a proposal of a highly respectable marriage?

Meanwhile, Lady Sarah Bingly has set her sights on becoming Duchess of Heron. And it is clear that she will stop at nothing to make sure Pandora doesn’t stand in her way.

Another traditional Regency Romance from the award winning author. A Highly Respectable Marriage was the Romantic Novelists’ Association Romantic Novel of the Year 1983.